Home

God created sex to show the great oneness of believers and Christ (Ephesians 5). Therefore Satan tries hard to pervert and destroy this model. Any sex outside marriage is sinful (Ephesians 5:3, 5-6). This includes thoughts (Matthew 5:27-30).

Sexual sin has an element that other sins don’t have. When you unite yourself with another person that also opens you to being demonized by any demons that are demonizing the person you are united to. This is true even if it is simply sexual lust with a prostitute (I Corinthians 6:16). Sex creates a special union, a spiritual oneness, an opening of total sharing between two people. Often demons will claim this as access from one person to another. It is like a spiritual AIDS disease, but much more contagious and with far worse consequences.

It is important for each believer to confess all their past immorality and put it under the blood of Jesus, as well as taking back any access given to Satan’s forces by that act. Ask God to heal and cleanse you spiritually. Of course a good spiritual life (connecting with God in devotions each morning, reading your Bible, etc.) is a must.

When a person first gets tempted, when the first thought pops into their mind, they must get victory over the thought and not allow it to stay and grow. Victory only happens by quoting scripture. Jesus had victory over Satan by quoting scripture and that is our sword of the Spirit. Her are some passages you can use. Start quoting or reading them when tempted and don’t stop until well beyond the temptation” 2 Corinthians 5:17; Psalm 51:10-12; Romans 12:1; James 4:6-8; I John 4:4; Philippians 4:19; Matthew 16:23; Psalm 139:23-24; 2 Corinthians 5:17; 2 Corinthians 12:9-10; 1 Peter 5:8-9; Job 31:1; Matthew 5:27-28. These verses can be your sword for victory. Make sure you have an accountability partner who will check on you and be there for you as well!

PRAYER FOR FORGIVENESS FROM SEXUAL SINS

Father, I confess that I have disobeyed You and committed sexual sins. Please forgive me for _____________ (specifically confess each and every sin). I take back any access I have given to any demons through these sins and I put it under the blood of the Lord Jesus Christ. In Jesus’ name I forbid these demons to make any claim against me or any of my family because of it. Please cleanse me from these memories and help me to never repeat these sins again. Fill me with Your Holy Spirit and use me for your glory. In Jesus’ name. Amen

Leave a Reply

