Home

SHARON BAPTIST CHURCH
THIS COMING SUNDAY MESSAGE
THE MAN POSSED BY DEMONS WAS IN THE SYNAGOGUE
By Revd John Sigudla
23A man possessed by an evil spirit was in the synagogue, 24and he began shouting, “Why are you bothering us, Jesus of Nazareth? Have you come to destroy us? I know who you are—the Holy One sent from God!” 25Jesus cut him short. “Be silent! Come out of the man.” 26At that, the evil spirit creamed and threw the man into a convulsion, but then he left him. 27Amazement gripped the audience and they began to discuss what had happened. MARK 1:23-27

INTRODUCTION
The church is supposed indeed to be a place of safety and not a place of demons. I am wondering why this man run into a church instead of staying with the devil. I now realise that all the divisions and fights and hurts in our churches is because:
1. We have accommodated demons in our midst.
2. Be careful of some of the shouting in the church, they are demon related. If the shouting stifles the flow of the Holy Spirit and hurt you within your spirit, there is a problem.
3. Pastors have allowed themselves to be used by demons if I do allow the Spirit of God to lead me in my ministry. If my attitude about Church is to enrich myself rather than support the mandate of the Church which is to preach Christ and Him crucified.
4. There is no spirit of discernment and we care less about the spiritual gifts.
5. Everyone is interested in himself less interested in the business of the Father.
6. The whole Christianity is all about us not the Kingdom of God.
LOOK AT THE PICTURE ABOVE AND TRY TO FIND YOURSELF IN THIS PICTURE .
THIS IS INDEED A PICTURE OF PEOPLE GOING TO CHURCH TODAY.

A MAN WITH DEMONS IN THE CHURCH.
TYPES OF THESE DEMONS IN THE CHURCH TODAY.
1. No cross of Jesus must be preached. A cross less gospel nothing is said about what Jesus did on the cross for us.
2. Only Good News.
2.1. Do not tell people about their sin, but just tell them how much God loves them and they must go to church first and thereafter they can go and sin and God will understand.
2.2. This is what is happening today. We go to Church to reduce our sin and not to get rid of our sin.
2.3. We feel good after we have come back from Church but we continue in our evil ways.
3. Be relevant.
3.1. It is high time, be relevant, speak about what is happening in the parliament and nothing else.
3.2. Read the news papers so that you can be relevant to the political world.
3.3. Do not criticise too much but locate the problem where it is and turn to programs that will bring moral regeneration and not the Bible for moral regeneration.
3.4. The government fund programs for moral regeneration through people who are immoral, and the Church that preaches moral regeneration is not even recognised, let alone the Bible.
3.5. Speak their language and they will understand you and go to their social gathering and you will be relevant.
4. What can Jesus do for me?
4.1. As opposed to how can I be used by Jesus?
4.2. People are looking for a gospel of receiving rather than the gospel of repentance.
4.3. If I give I must obviously receive lot of money within a short period of time.
4.4. If Jesus waste my time by not giving me what I want not need, I will take for myself and confess later.
5. Things must be done in my way.
5.1. Yes I love Jesus but things in this church must be done my way not the way of other people.
5.2. If things are not done in my way;
5.2.1. I will stop giving.
5.2.2. I will stop coming to prayer meetings
5.2.3. I will stop tithing
5.2.4. I will stop everyone to come to church.
5.2.5. I will oppose whatever takes place in the Church which have no blessing or approval from me.
6. Remember how much money I give to the church.
6.1. Paul said “To heal with your money” Church is not all about money.
6.2. We need money as a vehicle to achieve what we want to achieve, but not to be enslaved through money.
6.3. The business of the Church is about the kingdom and not about money, money and money.
6.4. The love of it and not the use of it is the root of all kinds of evil. Go to all church splits and chasing away of pastors from churches, the root cause of all these happenings is indeed the issue of money.
7. CONCLUSION.
These above issues according to my gospel Sigudla, are demons in our churches and causes people to leave our churches and no peace and progress in whatever we are doing until these above issues are seriously addressed through the inspiration of the Holy Spirit.
I rest my case and be blessed.

Revd Vusimusi John Sigudla
27Amazement gripped the audience and they began to discuss what had happened. MARK 1:23-27
It is indeed time for us as churches, pastors to start discussing what is happening in our churches since there is no spiritual growth. The numerical growth that is there is even questionable.
christian-giving-tithing-tithes-tithe-gifts-2009-ss-1-638

Leave a Reply

